Ephemeris, the Undergraduate Journal of Philosophy

Ephemeris is an undergraduate journal of philosophy dedicated to harvesting exceptional undergraduate writing grounded in the distinct value and interest of the philosophical endeavor. Since its founding in 2001, Ephemeris has published contributions from students from across the world. Our journal is a collaboration of faculty and students who evaluate the contributions and select the best for publication.

Contributions are solicited in all areas of philosophy, including metaphysics, ethics, political theory, epistemology, feminist philosophy, philosophy of race, eastern philosophy, philosophy of mind, and more.

Papers should be no longer than 6000 words; average length is about 5000 words.

Submissions for 2024 issue of Ephemeris due January 8th

Please review the Submission Agreement


See the Formatting and Some Guidelines

Submit by email Email Submission

Current Issue: Volume 23, Issue 1 (2023) Ephemeris, the Undergraduate Journal of Philosophy



An Objection to Singer's Argument on Charity
Benjamin Dever-Mendenhall, Cornell University


Points, Lines, and Bodies: The Mereological Problem in Leibniz
Jackson Hawkins, Brigham Young University


How To Unground Academic Philosophy
Rik Pulles, Radboud University

The Team

Professor Andrea Pedeferri
Louis Aquino
Brooke Fleming
Ivan Holden
Vu Le
Faculty Co-Advisor
Professor Felmon Davis